Commerce OS / Guides / Free store builders compared
Updated 27 October 2026

Free online store builders in India, compared side by side.

"Free" means very different things from one builder to the next: 10 products or unlimited, a 5% fee on every sale or none, your own domain from ₹199 a month or ₹1,499. We read the pricing page of 13 builders sold in India and put the figures that matter in one table.

The comparison

Free plan, fee on sales, own domain and COD

Monthly prices are shown where the builder gives them; GST is extra unless noted. "Not stated" means the builder's pricing page did not say.

BuilderFree planFee on your salesOwn domain fromCash on delivery
D2 Commerce OSFree forever: unlimited products and orders, all 5 designs, GST invoices, Shiprocket0% on every plan; payments through your own Razorpay or CashfreeStarter, ₹249/month (launch price)Yes, on Free
ShopifyNo free plan; 3-day trial, then ₹20/month for 3 months2% on Basic with a third-party gateway (1% Grow, 0.6% Advanced)All plans; Basic ₹1,499/month billed yearly, ₹1,994 monthlyNot stated on the pricing page
Dukaan"Start free" offered; plan prices did not load on the pricing page when checkedService fee 4.99% Starter, 3.99% Growth, 1.99% Enterprise, plus gateway charges (their FAQ)All plans (their FAQ)Not stated
InstamojoLite, ₹0: unlimited products, 1 theme, Instamojo branding5% + ₹3 per sale on Lite and Starter (physical goods), 2% + ₹3 on Growth; GST on feesStarter (yearly plan)Yes, all plans
Zoho CommerceNo free plan; 14-day trial. Starter ₹99/month billed yearly (25 products)0% on paid plansStandard, ₹599/month billed yearlyNot stated
SitesPlacedFree forever: unlimited products and orders, badge on the site0%Starter, ₹199/month (early-bird price)Yes
FlomerceFree forever: 25 products, badge on the site0%Starter, ₹299/monthYes, on Free
BizzPocketFree to build (₹1 UPI verification to go live): 50 products2% platform fee on Free, 1% on Growth, 0% on ScaleGrowth, ₹999/month (GST included)Yes
ShoopyNo free plan; 14-day trial. Plans yearly, from ₹2,499 for the first year0% up to the plan's yearly order allowance (250 on Basic), then 0.3% to 1%, capped at ₹5 an orderEvery planAdvance payment on COD listed from Professional
ZabrFree: unlimited products and orders; paid plans "announced soon"0% until 31 Dec 2026, then 3% per sale; Razorpay built in at 2% + GSTFree planNo, online payment only
StorzuFree forever: 10 products, 100 orders a month0%Growth, ₹199/monthYes
OouletFree forever: 10 products, 50 orders a month0%; their own payment gateway charges separatelyStarter, ₹450 to ₹499/month (their pages show both)Yes
WebMintFree: 25 products, WebMint subdomainNot statedStarter Pro, ₹6,000/yearYes

Figures are taken from each builder's own public pricing or FAQ page, read on 27 October 2026, and are shown in good faith for comparison only. Plans and prices change often and some pages show more than one figure; please confirm on the builder's own website before you decide. Payment gateway charges (usually around 2% on cards and net banking) are extra on every builder unless stated. Shopify, Dukaan, Instamojo, Zoho Commerce, SitesPlaced, Flomerce, BizzPocket, Shoopy, Zabr, Storzu, Ooulet and WebMint are trademarks of their respective owners. D2 Commerce OS is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them. Spotted an error? Tell us on WhatsApp and we will fix it.

Reading the table

What "free" should mean for a new store

1. Enough room to actually sell

A free plan capped at 10 or 25 products, or 50 orders a month, is a trial with no end date. If you plan to list your full range, look for unlimited products and orders, or check the cap against your catalogue today and in six months.

2. No cut of every sale

A percentage fee looks small on day one. At 300 orders a month with an ₹800 average order, a 2% fee is ₹4,800 a month and a 5% fee is ₹12,000, on top of the payment gateway. A flat monthly plan, or 0% commission, is cheaper as soon as orders are regular.

3. Payments and COD from the start

Most Indian buyers want UPI, and many still want cash on delivery. Check that both work on the free plan, and whether online payments go to your own gateway account (money straight to your bank) or through the builder.

4. The real price of your own domain

Selling on www.yourbrand.in builds trust and keeps your customers with you. Compare the price of the first plan that allows your own domain, not just the free plan.

5. What happens after the order

Shipping labels, pickups, GST invoices and COD remittances are where the daily work is. A builder that handles these on the free plan saves the most time.

Where we fit

D2 Commerce OS, in one paragraph

Free forever with unlimited products and orders and 0% commission. Online payments through your own Razorpay or Cashfree account, cash on delivery and orders on WhatsApp, five store designs, GST invoices and Shiprocket shipping are all on the Free plan. Your own domain is ₹249 a month on Starter; Growth (₹599 a month) adds WhatsApp recovery of unfinished checkouts, upsells and back-in-stock alerts; and on Brand (₹1,999 a month) our team sets everything up for you and runs COD reconciliation and your own riders. Every new store gets Growth free for 14 days. See all plans or try a live demo store.

Questions

Questions about free store builders.

Which online store builder in India is free forever?

From their own pricing pages (checked 27 October 2026), D2 Commerce OS, SitesPlaced, Flomerce, Storzu, Ooulet, WebMint, Instamojo (Lite) and Zabr all have a free plan, and BizzPocket is free to build. They differ a lot in limits: D2 Commerce OS and SitesPlaced allow unlimited products and orders, while others cap products (10 to 50) or orders a month. Shopify, Zoho Commerce and Shoopy offer free trials rather than a free plan.

What should I check before choosing a free plan?

Four things: the product and order limits, any fee or commission taken on each sale, whether you can take online payments and cash on delivery on the free plan, and the price of the first plan that gives you your own domain. A per-sale fee of 2% to 5% usually costs more than a monthly plan once you have regular orders.

Does D2 Commerce OS charge commission on sales?

No. 0% commission on every plan, including Free. Online payments go through your own Razorpay or Cashfree account, straight to your bank; the gateway charges its own standard fee and we add nothing on top.

How did you get these figures?

Each figure comes from the builder's own public pricing or FAQ page, read on 27 October 2026. Where a page showed two different prices, or did not say something, we say so rather than guess. Prices and plans change, so please confirm on the builder's own site before you decide.

Something here is wrong or out of date. How do I get it fixed?

Message us on WhatsApp at +91 96502 10909 with a link to the page that shows the correct figure, and we will update this comparison, usually within two working days.

Related guides

All guides →

The rest of the layer
Talk to us

Your store, set up by our team. Start with your number.

Brand plan.
We set it up.

Leave your number and we'll take it from there — your store, your catalogue, payment gateways, couriers and delivery setup, done by our team.

  • Full setup done free on the Brand plan — catalogue, gateways, couriers
  • ₹1,999/month with 1,000 orders included, then ₹6 per order · 0% commission
  • Want to see it first? A walkthrough on your own products
  • No plugins to buy, no developer, no lock-in
  • Just starting? Create a free store yourself — unlimited products and orders, 0% commission
Setup includedNo card needed

Leave your number — we do the rest

  1. 1Your number
  2. 2A few details optional

Takes 10 seconds · we reply within a working day

+91
We'll call or WhatsApp you once to get you started. No spam, no obligation. Privacy policy.
Create your free store → Chat on WhatsApp